Clydesdale Estate

Jamaïque

Green Coffee Beans

CLYDESDALE ESTATE – TONNEAU – GRAINS VERTS - PRIX EN GROS

Café 100% Blue Mountain® - Select

Grade Select

Célèbre pour son équilibre exquis entre l'arôme, le corps et l'acidité, le café Jamaica Blue Mountain® est largement considéré comme le meilleur au monde. Ce Clydesdale select grade est un magnifique café issu d'un mélange de grades 1, 2 et 3, ce qui en fait un café aux saveurs complexes.

Avec ses arômes de noisette et de cacao et son corps lisse et crémeux, cet authentique café Jamaica Blue Mountain® est un excellent complément à votre entreprise et convient parfaitement aux produits tels que le café Blue Mountain® moulu ou les dosettes de café. Le Clydesdale Estate est réputé pour sa grande qualité, un incontournable de votre menu café !

Qu'est-ce que ce café a de si spécial?

Le café principalement cultivé dans la région est l'Arabica Typica, généralement traité comme entièrement lavé. Le café Clydesdale de grade 1 est composé de tamis de tailles 17 et 18 avec un taux d'humidité de 10 à 12 %.

Typica est considéré comme un classique du café, offrant des saveurs extrêmement équilibrées oscillant autour des arômes de noisette et de cacao. Très peu d'amertume se retrouve dans ce café, ce qui le rend doux, sucré et agréable pour le connaisseur de café et le consommateur de tous les jours.

Un environnement remarquable qui produit un café exceptionnel

Situé au cœur des Blue Mountains jamaïcaines et fondé par le Dr Colin McClarty à la fin des années 1700, le domaine Clydesdale a été l'un des premiers à planter du café dans cette région montagneuse.

D'autres cultivateurs de café ont suivi lorsqu'ils ont constaté l'excellence du café produit dans la région. Aujourd'hui, la région est toujours réputée pour la qualité incomparable de ses grains de café en Jamaïque. La région de Clydesdale se situe à une altitude de 3500 à 4000 pieds. Son microclimat, chaud le jour et plus froid la nuit, associé à un sol limoneux et volcanique, crée les conditions parfaites pour produire une tasse de café distincte.

À propos de Clydesdale

Aujourd'hui, cette région est composée de petits fermier exploitants indépendants qui regroupent leurs efforts et traitent leurs grains de café vert sous la marque Clydesdale.

Ces grains de café en détails

Grade

Select

Procédé

Lavé et naturel

Note CSA

84.0

Notes de dégustation

Miel, Floral, Noisette Crémeux & Doux

Corps

Light-mediumMedium

Arrière-goût

Sweet and Lingering

Acidité

Low to Medium

Équilibre

Well Balanced

Recommandé pour

French Press, Drip, Cold Brew et Moka Pot

Torréfaction recommandée

Medium et Medium-Dark

Producteur

Clydesdale Estate // Plusieurs fermiers

Origine

Jamaïque

Région

Domaine de Clydesdale

Végétation environnante

Palm Trees, Plantain, Guava et Banana Trees

Élévation

3500

Cépage

Arabica Typica

Certifications

Jamaica Blue Mountain® Coffee

Type de produit

Grains de café vert

Customer Reviews

Based on 2 reviews
100%
(2)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
K
Kristel Lafond
Review number 2

test

K
Kristel Lafond
So cool

Test review

Clydesdale Estate

Jamaica
See these beans in detail
CLYDESDALE ESTATE –  60kg bag - Grade Select– GREEN BEANS - Wholesale

100% Blue Mountain® Coffee - Select

Grade Select

Famous for its exquisite balance of aroma, body, and acidity, Jamaica Blue Mountain® coffee is widely considered the world's finest. This Clydesdale select grade is a beautiful coffee of mixed grades 1, 2, and 3, which makes it complex in flavors.

Nutty with hazelnut and cocoa aromas and a smooth and creamy body, this authentic Jamaica Blue Mountain® coffee is an excellent addition to your business and great for products such as ground Blue Mountain® coffee or for coffee pods. The Clydesdale Estate is renowned for its high quality, a must-have on your coffee menu!


What is so special about this coffee?

The coffee predominantly grown in the area is Arabica Typica, usually processed as fully-washed. The grade 1 Clydesdale coffee is made of screen sizes 17 and 18 with a 10 to 12% moisture rating.

Typica is considered a classic in coffee, offering extremely well-balanced flavors hovering around hazelnut and cocoa aromas. Very little bitterness is found in this coffee, which makes it smooth, sweet, and enjoyable for the coffee connoisseur and the everyday consumer alike.

A remarkable environment that produces exceptional coffee

Located in the heart of the Jamaican Blue Mountains, Founded by Dr. Colin McClarty in the late 1700s, the Clydesdale Estate was one of the first to plant coffee in this highland region. Other growers followed when they saw the excellence of the coffee produced in the Clydesdale area.

Today, the area is still renowned for the incomparable quality of its coffee beans in Jamaica. The Clydesdale region is of an elevation of 3500 to 4000 feet. Its microclimate, hot during the day and colder at night, paired with loam and volcanic soil, creates a distinctive and well-balanced cup of coffee.

About Clydesdale

Today, this region is compounded by independent small-holding coffee farmers who regroup their effort and process their green coffee beans under the Clydesdale brand.

This coffee is processed at the Blue Mountain® Coffee Factory in Kingston for maximum quality output. Clydesdale's coffee is supplied in green beans worldwide to authorized Jamaica Blue Moutain® coffee distributors.

These beans in details

Grade

Select

Process

Washed and natural

Cup score

84.0

Cupping notes

Honey, Floral, Creamy Hazelnut & Soft

Body

Light-mediumMedium

Aftertaste

Sweet and Lingering

Acidity

Low to Medium

Balance

Well Balanced

Best for

French Press, Drip, Cold Brew, and Moka Pot

Recommended Roast

Medium and Medium-Dark

Producer

Clydesdale Estate // Multiple farmers

Origin

Jamaica

Region

Clydesdale Estate

Surrounding vegetation

Palm Trees, Plantain, Guava, and Banana Trees

Elevation

3500

Varietal

Arabica Typica

Certifications

Jamaica Blue Mountain® Coffee

Product Type

Green Coffee Beans

Customer Reviews

Based on 2 reviews
100%
(2)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
K
Kristel Lafond
Review number 2

test

K
Kristel Lafond
So cool

Test review