Cafe Blue Jamaica Blue Mountain Coffee Whole Beans

Café 100% Blue Mountain® de la Jamaïque

Roasted Coffee | Grains entiers | Médium Torréfaction

Réputé pour ses emplacements dans les Caraïbes, Café Blue s'approvisionne en grains de café Blue Mountain® 100% de la Jamaïque auprès du domaine de café Clifton Mount, le seul domaine des Blue Mountains jamaïcains à détenir la certification Rainforest Alliance.

Toutes les pratiques agricoles de Clifton Mount sont durables et respectueuses de l'environnement, et les conditions de travail des agriculteurs sont les meilleures possibles. Savourez le goût authentique de la Jamaïque dans chaque tasse avec ces grains de café de torréfaction moyenne.

Qu'est-ce que ce café a de si spécial?

Le café de Clifton Mount est traité directement sur place, sur le domaine. C'est la seule plantation de café en Jamaïque qui contrôle toutes les étapes de la transformation de son café, depuis la sélection des jeunes plants, leur croissance et leurs soins, la cueillette manuelle et le traitement par voie humide et sèche.

Le café est automatiquement dépulpé et fermenté sur place afin de contrôler tous les aspects de l'opération et de garantir l'optimisation des profils de saveur des grains. Grâce à ses méthodes de traitement minutieuses, Clifton Mount Estate a reçu la reconnaissance de la meilleure plantation de café par la JACRA (Jamaica Agricultural Commodities Regulatory Authority) pendant plusieurs années consécutives.

Café de qualité supérieure produit de manière durable

Clifton Mount est situé à 4500 pieds au-dessus du niveau de la mer, sur le versant est du pic de Sainte-Catherine, dans la paroisse de Saint-Thomas. Saint-Thomas est l'une des quatre seules paroisses de Jamaïque à avoir été désignée et certifiée comme productrice du célèbre café Jamaica Blue Mountain®.

L'exploitation bénéficie d'un microclimat unique et d'un sol riche en argile, riche en nutriments, qui est optimal pour la croissance du café. Le domaine est construit sur une philosophie respectueuse des oiseaux et de l'environnement, harmonisant la durabilité de la production de café avec l'intérêt de la flore, de la faune et des communautés environnantes. C'est la seule plantation de café jamaïcaine à détenir la certification de la Rainforest Alliance.

À propos de Clifton Mount Estate

Propriété de la famille Sharp depuis 1977, Clifton Mount Estate est l'un des domaines caféiers les plus réputés de Jamaïque. Clifton Mount est un joyau au cœur des Blue Mountains. Il s'agit d'une exploitation de café entièrement intégrée qui applique les normes de durabilité et de qualité les plus élevées de toute la Jamaïque.

Ces grains de café en détails

Type de grains

Grains entiers

Procédé

Lavé

Note SCA

85.0

Notes de dégustation

Cacao, Noisette avec une Finale Douce et Veloutée

Corps

Medium

Arrière-goût

Sweet and Lingering

Acidité

Low to Medium

Équilibre

Well Balanced

Recommandé pour

French Press, Percolator et Pour Over

Producteur

Cafe Blue // Plusieurs fermiers

Origine

Jamaïque

Région

Domaine de Clydesdale

Végétation environnante

Palm Trees, Plantain, Shade Trees et Flowers

Élévation

3500

Cépage

Arabica Typica

Certifications

Jamaica Blue Mountain® Coffee et Rainforest Alliance

Type de produit

Café torréfié

Customer Reviews

Based on 2 reviews
50%
(1)
0%
(0)
50%
(1)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
C
Cortland Ungar
Just ok

Not as good as I was hoping. For the price I wouldn’t buy it again. But I would try another product of yours. Thank you!

F
Fetna Maaref
Very good

good quality

Cafe Blue

Jamaica
See these beans in detail
Cafe Blue Jamaica Blue Mountain Coffee Whole Beans

100% Jamaica Blue Mountain Coffee

Roasted Coffee | Whole Beans | Medium Roast

Renowned for its locations across the Caribbean, Cafe Blue sources its 100% Jamaican Blue Mountain® coffee beans from Clifton Mount Estate, the only estate in the Jamaican Blue Mountains to hold a Rainforest Alliance certification.

All farming practices at Clifton Mount are sustainable with care for the environment, and working conditions for farmers are at their best possible. Enjoy the authentic taste of Jamaica in every cup with these medium roast coffee beans.

What is so special about this coffee?

Coffee from Clifton Mount is processed directly on-site at the estate. It is the only coffee plantation in Jamaica that controls all the steps of its coffee processing, from seedling selection, growth and care, hand picking, and wet and dry processing.

The coffee is automatically pulped and fermented on-site to control all aspects of the operation and to ensure the beans' flavor profiles are optimized. Because of its careful processing methods, Clifton Mount Estate has been awarded the best coffee plantation by JACRA ( Jamaica Agricultural Commodities Regulatory Authority) for many consecutive years.

Sustainably produced premium coffee

Clifton Mount is located at 4500ft above sea level on the eastern slope of Saint-Catherine's peak in the parish of Saint-Thomas. Saint-Thomas is one of the only four parishes in Jamaica that was designated and certified as producers of the renowned Jamaica Blue Mountain® Coffee.

The farm benefits from a unique micro-climate and a rich loam soil base strong in nutriments that is optimal for coffee growth. The estate is built on a bird and eco-friendly philosophy, harmonizing the sustainability of the coffee production with the interest of the surrounding flora, fauna, and surrounding communities. It is the only Jamaican coffee plantation to hold certification by the Rainforest Alliance.

About Clifton Mount Estate

Owned by the Sharp family since 1977, Clifton Mount Estate is one of Jamaica's most renowned coffee estates, Clifton Mount, is a jewel in the heart of the Blue Mountains. A fully integrated coffee farm with the highest sustainability and quality standards across Jamaica.

These beans in details

Bean type

Whole Beans

Process

Washed

Cup score

85.0

Cupping notes

Cocoa, Hazelnut with a Sweet and Velvety Finish

Body

Medium

Aftertaste

Sweet and Lingering

Acidity

Low to Medium

Balance

Well Balanced

Best for

French Press, Percolator, and Pour Over

Producer

Cafe Blue // Multiple farmers

Origin

Jamaica

Region

Clydesdale Estate

Surrounding vegetation

Palm Trees, Plantain, Shade Trees, and Flowers

Elevation

3500

Varietal

Arabica Typica

Certifications

Jamaica Blue Mountain® Coffee and Rainforest Alliance

Product Type

Roasted Coffee

Customer Reviews

Based on 2 reviews
50%
(1)
0%
(0)
50%
(1)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
C
Cortland Ungar
Just ok

Not as good as I was hoping. For the price I wouldn’t buy it again. But I would try another product of yours. Thank you!

F
Fetna Maaref
Very good

good quality